Home Information  
     
 

 

 order terms & conditions

 four day rush

 shipping

 

Shipping Schedule
California Shipping
Ohio Shipping

 

 

Distribution

Order Terms & Conditions

THE MINIMUM NUMBER OF CUSTOM PISTONS MADE AT ONE TIME IS FOUR. ABSOLUTELY NO EXCEPTIONS!!

Custom piston prices do not include pins. A complete selection of optional pins can be found here. When ordering replacement custom pistons, please give our job card number which is engraved on the bottom of the piston in the area which is machined for crankshaft counterweight clearance. This number is also on the ROSS invoice, the end of the piston box, and the computer generated information which is inside the box with your new pistons. If you do not have the old job card number, we will be happy to work from a sample piston, however please add one week to our custom manufacturing time. When ordering replacement pistons, you must specify the cylinder numbers in which they will be used.

 

TO TOP


Four Day Rush

ROSS Racing Pistons now offers special FOUR DAY RUSH* service on custom pistons! Custom pistons can now be ready to ship in as few as four days! Call one of our sales reps and place your RUSH order today! For a selection of custom pistons click here.

*This does not include shipping time. Standard rates for shipping still apply.

In order to qualify for special RUSH service the custom piston order must meet the following requirements:

  1. All RUSH orders must be picked up at Will Call or shipped UPS (no post office, FedEx, Truck or airfreight carriers).
  2. All RUSH orders must be placed by 3:00pm Pacific Time. For orders placed after this time add one extra day to service.
  3. RUSH orders are not subject to cancellations after order is one hour old.
  4. RUSH orders are not subject to changes of any type, including technical or clerical after the order has reached the one hour marker.
  5. An additional charge of $300.00 net will be made on all FOUR DAY RUSH jobs.

NOT AVAILABLE WITH THIS SERVICE:

  • Piston Coatings
  • Pistons Per Sample
  • Pistons that require special new programs (ie. complicated domes or dishes that we have not done before, or require new tooling)

 

TO TOP


Shipping

ROSS NOW SHIPS STOCKING PISTONS UPS GROUND FROM OHIO AND CALIFORNIA FOR QUICK DELIVERY AND LOW FREIGHT COSTS.

Conditions:
To be delivered in accordance with the above maps, orders must be placed by 12:00pm Pacific, 3:00pm Eastern, 2:00pm Central, and 1:00pm Mountain Standard Time. All shipments outside the 48 continental states will be shipped from our California factory. These maps are for stocking pistons only. All custom pistons are shipped from our California factory. UPS red will assure next day delivery to any point in the continental states at an additional charge. Saturday delivery available only in limited areas.

 

TO TOP